PIVOT Awards

The Commercial Real Estate Summit’s Board of Directors selects commercial real estate industry professionals who have made Pivotal contributions to the real estate industry during the previous year in several categories, including:
Architect, Appraiser, Contractor or Developer, Financing,
Public Official and Real Estate Brokerage.

Sample of categories, not all categories may be awarded in a year.

Previous PIVOT award winners…

Read about the winners from each year by clicking on the years below!

The Pivot Award Winners will be announced at the Summit Social this year!


Pivot Award for Real Estate Lender – Patrick Lippmann

Patrick is a senior vice president at BancFirst, specializing in commercial real estate lending. He brings experience making commercial construction and term loans for retail, office, industrial, and self-storage properties along with residential subdivision and builder construction financing. 

Pivot Award for Real Estate Developer – Chris Fleming

Chris is executive vice president of Midtown Renaissance. Chris has transformed the Midtown and Automobile Alley districts through place-making, historic preservation, sustainable practices, and a long-term investment perspective

Pivot Award for Industry Advocate – Jack Evans

Jack is the founder of Timbercraft Homes. He is a pioneer in the homebuilding industry and he and his wife, Theresa, have generously given their time and money to the Real Estate Program at UCO.

Pivot Award for Architect – Brian Fitzsimmons

Brian’s projects have been recognized locally, regionally, and nationally. He specializes in creating beautiful, functional spaces while being mindful of every project’s schedule, budget, and safety. He does so with consideration of our effect on the environment and with social responsibility.


Pivot Award for Real Estate Lender – Bryan Geiger

Bryan is senior vice president at Simmons Bank. Geiger has 23 years of experience in commercial real estate finance and lending, 19 years in real estate banking, and four years in securitized commercial mortgage lending.

Pivot Award for Real Estate Developer – Blair Humphreys

Blair has shown pivotal leadership in the development of an innovative project known as Wheeler Park. This unique, mixed-use development was created by the community through a series of charrettes, financed with the use of tax-increment financing, and is turning a dilapidated old airpark into an urban village.

Pivot Award for Contractor – Stan Lingo

Lingo Construction was founded in 1998 by Stan and focuses on distinct projects and has built award-winning buildings on both the local and national stage. Their projects range from the 500-square-foot interior remodels to entire block revitalization and development.

Pivot Award for Industry Advocate – Darin Dalbom

Darin Dalbom with JLL Valuation & Advisory Services has been actively engaged in real estate valuation and consulting assignments since 1990. He is a true pioneer in the appraisal industry.

Pivot Award for Real Estate Broker – Jim Parrack

Parrack joined Price Edwards & Co. in 2007 and heads the firm’s retail division encompassing management and brokerage activities for more than 50 shopping centers in Oklahoma and North Texas. He is actively involved in overseeing all management and leasing efforts of the firm’s retail building portfolio to ensure asset protection and enhancement of client-owned properties.


The Pivot Award fo Real Estate Lender – Paul Lienhard

Paul is a senior vice president at MidFirst Bank. Starting his career in 1982, Paul’s story is one of perseverance, surviving roller coaster oil and gas prices, failed banking institutions, and many mergers and flag changes. Since then, he has found a home at MidFirst, managing a department with $400 million in commitments. This portfolio includes apartments, retail centers, office buildings, self-storage, industrial buildings, and hotels.

Pivot Award for Real Estate Developer – Gary Brooks

Gary is president and CEO of Cornerstone Development. He has shown pivotal leadership in the multifamily development space with several successful urban apartment projects, but his most adventurous venture to date is the purchase of the historical First National Center with plans to return the iconic building to its once prominent stature.

Pivot Award for Architect – Wade Scaramucci

Wade is associate director at Allford Hall Monaghan Morris Architects. He Skyped in to accept his award due to him spending half of his time in the company’s London office. With successful historical rehabilitation projects such as the Plow Building in Oklahoma City and high-profile projects in London such as the Google headquarters in King’s Cross, Wade was an obvious choice in this category. 

Pivot Award for Real Estate Broker – Stuart Graham

Stuart Graham is first vice president with CBRE in Oklahoma City, specializing in the sale and leasing of shopping centers, retail buildings, restaurant properties, commercial land, and large development tracts. He also specializes in tenant representation and site selection services for those looking to relocate or expand their business in the OKC market.

%d bloggers like this: